Alabama Blogger Meet Up

I had absolutely one of the best times this past Saturday meeting up with a bunch of Alabama Teacher bloggers for my very first Alabama Blogger Meet Up. We met at the delicious Chuy’s Restaurant at the Summit in Birmingham and their food is so yummy! They have this incredible jalapeno ranch dip that is to die for. I ate so much that when my meal came I wasn’t even hungry. Jennifer White from First Grade Blue Skies put the whole thing together and she even had some goodies for each of us when we got there!

Jennifer White had these goodies for each of us!

Jennifer White had these goodies for each of us!

I got to meet some incredible gals.  Their enthusiasm for teaching and children was so obvious.  Now of course, I was the oldest one there.  In fact, I could have been the mother of each of them, but that didn’t take away from the great time I had.  We talked blogging, families, teaching, the children, and everything else under the sun.  I was amazed at how talented and obviously organized these gals are!

Here is a pic of the whole group except me ’cause I was taking the pictures and having a bad hair day.

Back row: Vickie, Linda, Dana, and Katie. Seated: Jennifer, Angela, and Sarah

Back row: Vickie, Linda, Dana, and Katie.
Seated: Jennifer, Angela, and Sarah

 

These gals all have amazing blogs.  Please check them out below and be sure to follow their blogs and Facebook pages!  I follow them because I don’t want to miss out on a thing they have to share!

first grade blue skies button

Jennifer White from First Grade Blue Skies is absolutely awesome!  She teaches first grade and you can tell she loves her classroom kids  besides the three of her own.  Her blog is incredible and you have got to check out all the creative things she does with her students.  It makes me want to be back in first grade!

first grader at lastSarah Cooley from First Grader At Last sat next to me during lunch and I had a blast getting to know her.  She has the cutest little girl!  I love all her ideas for the kids in her classroom.  Sarah’s  eyes sparkle when she talks and it is so much fun to listen to her.  I can see why all the kiddos fall in love with her.

the daily alphabet

Angela Griffith from The Daily Alphabet  is a hoot!  That gal always has a smile on her face!  I bet she would be so much fun to hang out with!

mrs. plant's press

Vickie from Mrs. Plant’s Press has one of the cutest blogs I have seen!  I need to get lessons on blog design from her.  Her blog is so bright and colorful and so are all the ideas she shares!

adventures of ms. smith

Katie from Adventures of Ms. Smith is a third grade teacher and she has incredible ideas she shares on her blog which BTW is having a giveaway for a Target Gift Card, so you need to be sure to check her out!

polka dots checks and stripes

Dana from Polka Dots, Checks & Stripes sat on the other side of me and she  was so much fun to get to know!  She and her hubby have just moved to Auburn and are expecting!  What an exciting time.  Dana actually taught in Montgomery at one time, but I never met her.  She is so much fun and has so  many wonderful ideas!

down the learning road

Finally there’s Linda from Down the Learning Road.  She is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet.  You’ve got to check out her blog!  She loves ladybugs and has some awesome ideas to share!

I had to leave early to get back home for company so I missed out on the trip to Hobby Lobby.  It’s just as well though because I would have spent too much money, but I hated to leave this awesome group of ladies!

That’s all for now, but remember to always… Keep ’em Thinking!

signature 4

Leave a Reply

Ask a Tech Teacher

What tech ed can I help you with?

Mr.T's Blogspot

Food for thought in the world of education

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Practice Makes (almost) Perfect

A glimpse into life in a first grade classroom.

Cozycakes Cottage

Celebrating the Comforts of Home

WordDreams...

Jacqui Murray's

Lessons From the Middle

Lessons, Activities and Ideas For You Amazing Middle School Teachers

tothesquareinch

Just another WordPress.com site

Mrs. Kilburn's Kiddos

A Blog Dedicated to Providing Creative Resources to Fellow Teachers and Parents.

Minds in Bloom

By Rachel Lynette

Mrs B's teaching library

Sharing Unique Lessons and Classroom Tech!

Kristen's Kindergarten

Kindergarten Classroom ideas

Smart Chick Teacher's Blog

A site to share ideas from my 5th grade classroom!

