Best and Most Linky Party

I am linking up with Christina Bainbridge over at Bunting, Books and Bainbridge for her Best and Most Linky Party!snowflake bentley framed

My first product is my Teacher’s Pet.  Every teacher has a pet and my pet product is my Snowflake Bentley Literature Guide.  This is one of the first products I made at Teachers Pay Teachers and it is still my baby.  Snowflake Bentley was such an amazing guy and boy was he ever persistent!  He spent his entire life studying and photographing snow crystals.   In fact, he was the first person to ever successfully photograph snow crystals using a process  called photomicrography.  This  unit includes activities for vocabulary and language arts skills, great comprehension questions, science activities, and so much  more! Just click on the picture to go to these products on my Teachers Pay Teachers store.

analogy safari framed

My next product is my Most Likely to Help Students Succeed which happens to be one of my newest products.  This is my Analogy Safari product which teaches students how to do beginning analogies.  This product is just toooo cute!  All of the analogies on the task cards are animal analogies and they are so much fun!  The product also includes a PowerPoint  show which introduces the students to what an analogy is and how to solve them and an animal analogy game.  If you want to improve your students’ critical thinking, then this is the product for you!  Analogies are one of the instructional strategies you use to teach similarities and  differences.  According to Robert Marzano, teaching similarities and differences can increase student achievement over 40%!

rock around the clock and watch me tell time framed

 

My third and last is Best Couple.  These are two of my products that work best together.  I love teaching kids about time, and my two favorite time products are  my Watch Me Tell Time for 2nd grade and  my Rock Around the Clock product.  Both of these products focus on  teaching time to 5 minute intervals and they work so well together!  They are two of the best sellers in my Teachers Pay Teachers Store.  The individual students watches the  kids wear in the Watch Me Tell Time unit are just too cute!  I use Velcro to attach them around the kiddo’s wrists, and they can be used over and over year after year.  There are tons of games and activities in the packet to do with the students wearing the watches.  Of course, if you want a new take on the traditional Bingo, you’ve got to have your kiddos play Rock Around the Clock!  Instead of a traditional Bingo card, everyone has an  individual Rock Around the Clock card.  Just look at the picture to see how cute they are!  I love the guitar handles as the hands of the clock on the board.  There are three different games you can play using these boards and they can be used with the whole group, or with small groups in  a center.  How great is that!  Both of these products work well together to reinforce telling time to 5 minute intervals, so they are my pick for the Best Couple in my store!

I hope you had fun seeing my Best and Most!

Remember to always… Keep ’em Thinking!

susan signature

Leave a Reply

Ask a Tech Teacher

What tech ed can I help you with?

Mr.T's Blogspot

Food for thought in the world of education

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Practice Makes (almost) Perfect

A glimpse into life in a first grade classroom.

Cozycakes Cottage

Celebrating the Comforts of Home

WordDreams...

Jacqui Murray's

Lessons From the Middle

Lessons, Activities and Ideas For You Amazing Middle School Teachers

tothesquareinch

Just another WordPress.com site

Mrs. Kilburn's Kiddos

A Blog Dedicated to Providing Creative Resources to Fellow Teachers and Parents.

Minds in Bloom

By Rachel Lynette

Mrs B's teaching library

Sharing Unique Lessons and Classroom Tech!

Kristen's Kindergarten

Kindergarten Classroom ideas

Smart Chick Teacher's Blog

A site to share ideas from my 5th grade classroom!

