An Ocean Theme Classroom

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I was in the classroom, my favorite theme was the ocean. I loved teaching marine biology, so of course everything in my classroom revolved around the ocean. I think one of the things I like best about an ocean theme is the color. Blue is definitely my favorite color, and the ocean is filled with so many different shades of blue. I love to scuba dive and my favorite blue is the turquoise waters in Cozumel. It’s the most beautiful blue I have ever seen. Since I love the ocean so much, I decided to create an Ocean Theme Classroom Décor Kit.download when the new stuff is added and you won’t have to pay a dime more! I thought I’d show you some of the things you will find in this bundle.Watch the slide show of some of the items I have finished.  You can check them out in my Teachers Pay Teachers store.

I love the clipart and all the patterns in this set!  Everything coordinates so well, and many of the items are editable to meet your individual needs!  I created a set of banners which spell out Welcome to 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade, along with kindergarten.  But best of all, there are blank banners which you can edit in PowerPoint and have your banners say anything you want!  These banners come both with and without the crab image.  They are so versatile.  There are so many things you can do with these banners – hang them over your whiteboard, doorway, or even make a banner for the front of your teacher’s desk!  If you want a mini banner, just adjust the size of your printing or print two pages on one page – that’s four banners per page!

I also have a calendar set, a huge set of classroom book bin labels with individual book labels, classroom supply labels, alphabet, number, and color charts, schedule cards which are editable, table signs, word wall banner and labels,  and hall passes. I should have up the classroom helpers, desk name plates, name tags, shapes posters, and a set of editable labels and cover sheets for your notebooks!  If there is anything else you can think of for me to add, just let me know!

Well, I’ve got to get busy and finish those last few items!

Remember to always….  Keep ’em Thinking!

IMG_0634logo7

Comments

  1. Do you sell your ocean theme items?

Leave a Reply

Ask a Tech Teacher

What tech ed can I help you with?

Mr.T's Blogspot

Food for thought in the world of education

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Practice Makes (almost) Perfect

A glimpse into life in a first grade classroom.

Cozycakes Cottage

Celebrating the Comforts of Home

WordDreams...

Jacqui Murray's

Lessons From the Middle

Lessons, Activities and Ideas For You Amazing Middle School Teachers

tothesquareinch

Just another WordPress.com site

Mrs. Kilburn's Kiddos

A Blog Dedicated to Providing Creative Resources to Fellow Teachers and Parents.

Minds in Bloom

By Rachel Lynette

Mrs B's teaching library

Sharing Unique Lessons and Classroom Tech!

Kristen's Kindergarten

Kindergarten Classroom ideas

Smart Chick Teacher's Blog

A site to share ideas from my 5th grade classroom!

